THE WOMAN DESTROYED

THE WOMAN DESTROYED is solo performance in which Courtney May Robertson looks at the complexities of submission and resistance. In an attempt to stage uncertainty, audiences are invited to experience the unfolding of events simultaneously with Courtney, as she responds to the demands of a digital system in real time. Sound programming and computational linguistics determine part of the performance live, rendering the outcome unique each time it is presented. Courtney uses this digital system as a tool to create a climate in the space that evokes precariousness and true vigilance. THE WOMAN DESTROYED seeks to open up questions surrounding choice, bodily autonomy, and elusive systems of control.

Image: Loes Schakenbos

Experience THE WOMAN DESTROYED?

The Woman Destroyed_try-out

Tue 15 Feb

Frascati Theater Amsterdam

Buy tickets

The Woman Destroyed_Premiere

Wed 16 Feb

Frascati Theater Amsterdam

Buy tickets

The Woman Destroyed

Thu 17 Feb

Frascati Theater Amsterdam

Buy tickets

The Woman Destroyed

Fri 18 Feb

20:30

Grand Theater Groningen

Buy tickets

The Woman Destroyed - Moving Futures Festival

Thu 31 Mar

Korzo, Den Haag, Moving Futures Festival

Buy tickets

The Woman Destroyed - Moving Futures Festival

Wed 20 Apr

Theater Kikker, Utrecht, Moving Futures Festival

Buy tickets

The Woman Destroyed - Moving Futures Festival

Thu 28 Apr

Theater Rotterdam, Rotterdam, Moving Futures Festival

Buy tickets

The Woman Destroyed

Tue 3 May

Pand P, Eindhoven

Buy tickets

The Woman Destroyed - Moving Futures Festival

Thu 5 May

Theater De Vlugt, Amsterdam, Moving Futures Festival

Buy tickets

The Woman Destroyed - Moving Futures Festival

Wed 1 Jun

Stadstheater Arnhem, Arnhem, Moving Futures Festival

Buy tickets