Pilot PC

How do we practice being active in our culture? How do we change behavior in society? Move towards a new physical culture during the immersive experience Pilot PC. Connor Schumacher returns to the blackbox and invites you to start moving and build a dynamic Physical Culture together.

A Sci-(non)-fiction research into what it takes to reflect and move through the experience of 2020 with a healthy distance. With his alter ego The Fool, Connor Schumacher will bring you into an immersive space where we, from wherever you are and whoever you are, will build the skills to progress towards a new Physical Culture.

Entrance policy:
Yes to the soft body
Yes to the curved body
Yes to the strong body
Yes to the social body
Yes to every body.

In this space we say
no to racism
no to sexism
no to transphobia
no to homophobia
no to ableism, harassment or bigotry of any kind.

Expect: Music (from opera to techno) / Light / Video / Movement / Effort / Thought. Those will be our tools of engagement.

Don’t worry – The Fool is a professional. We’ll remake our world one step at a time. All we need is practice.

Connor Schumacher received the Prize of the Dutch Dance Festival 2019. Pilot PC is the project he was awarded for. Pilot PC will have its premier in this years online edition of the festival. Dates to be announced.

Experience Pilot PC?

Pilot PC

Tue 20 Oct

Theater Bellevue, Amsterdam

Buy tickets

Pilot PC

Thu 22 Oct

Pand P, Eindhoven

Buy tickets

Pilot PC

Fri 23 Oct t/m
Sat 24 Oct

Theater Rotterdam Schouwburg

Buy tickets

Pilot PC

Tue 3 Nov

Theater Kikker, Utrecht

Buy tickets

Pilot PC

Thu 14 Jan

Theater aan de Rijn, Arnhem

Buy tickets

Pilot PC

Fri 15 Jan

Toneelschuur, Haarlem

Buy tickets

Pilot PC

Sat 16 Jan

LUX Nijmegen

Buy tickets

Pilot PC

Thu 21 Jan

Chassé Theater, Breda

Buy tickets

Pilot PC

Sun 31 Jan

Cadance, Theater a/h Spui, Den Haag

Buy tickets