Engel

Engel by Kim-Jomi Fischer and Marta Alstadsæter is a performance about inner struggle, decision-making and the metaphysical. Two performers, one a circus acrobat and one a dancer, melt together in a physical dialogue through a constant exchange of weight, momentum and direction.

Engel is inspired by the poetry of “Stof dat als een meisje” in which poet/writer Toon Tellegen describes a man who is haunted by an angel. The two performers ask themselves: Where are the angels of our time? Who is guiding us through the chaos of nowadays existence?

Engel in the press

Experience Engel?

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Wed 10 Oct

20:15

DansClick20 | De Oosterpoort, Groningen

Buy tickets

ENGEL (full version)

Sat 20 Oct

21:30

Festival Circulo, Tilburg

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version)

Sun 21 Oct

14.00 + 15.30
Festival Circulo, Tilburg

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Wed 7 Nov

20:15

DansClick20 | Theater De Lieve Vrouw, Amersfoort

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Tue 13 Nov

DansClick20 | Corrosia, Almere

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Thu 15 Nov

20:30

DansClick20 | Schouwburg De Lawei, Drachten

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Tue 20 Nov

20:30

DansClick20 | Toneelschuur, Haarlem

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Thu 22 Nov

20:30

DansClick20 | Theater Rotterdam, schouwburg

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Fri 23 Nov

20:00

DansClick20 | Parkstad Limburg Theaters

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Sat 24 Nov

20:00

DansClick20 | ECI Cultuurfabriek, Roermond

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Tue 27 Nov

20:30

DansClick20 | Theater Bellevue, Amsterdam

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Thu 29 Nov

20:30

DansClick 20 | Podium Hoge Woerd, De Meern

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Fri 30 Nov

20:30

DansClick20 | AINSI, Maastricht

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Sat 1 Dec

20:30

DansClick20 | Theater De Verbeelding, Purmerend

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Thu 6 Dec

20:30

DansClick20 | Korzo, Den Haag

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Wed 12 Dec

20:30

Dansclick20 | Stadsschouwburg Arnhem

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - Marta & Kim

Tue 18 Dec

20:30

DansClick20 | Schouwburg Odeon, Zwolle

Buy tickets

ENGEL (short version) - copy

Thu 12 Sep t/m
Mon 16 Sep

Young Dance Festival Zug 2019, CH

Buy tickets

Partners